发现单一纯麦威士忌的更多精彩

品鉴单一纯麦威士忌是一个很个性化的过程,但有几个经典传承的技巧也许能帮您揭开杯中隐藏的风味。我引领您一步一步地对单一纯麦威士忌进行闻香、品尝和专注训练。我希望它能帮助您在下次品鉴时,发现威士忌中更多精彩。

由衷的感谢, 
格兰菲迪酿酒大师   布赖恩·金斯曼

Brian Kinsman, Malt Master, Glenfiddich

闻香与品尝

浅尝一口,同时体会威士忌的香气、口感、回味,并反复比较。

初始的香气

先用手掌温暖杯中的酒液,温度的上升可以释放芳香。稍等片刻,举杯至鼻尖,同时微微张嘴并缓缓吸气。酒液带给您什么样的香味?是清新的嫩草味,还是新装订的皮革书香?

微妙的口感

当您在初尝时,也许已经对酒液有了简单的印象,然后开始第二口啜饮,杯中酒液的风格会逐渐显现。此时尽情去探索主要风味背后那微妙的变化。慢慢体会它的口感如何变化?

首次品尝

只需轻抿一口并细细回想。这款酒的风味是甜美的,芳醇的,充满了果味还是木桶香?这些芳香完全呈现于杯中了吗?当你进一步品尝时,这些风味也许会慢慢发酵,抑或逐渐显现,甚至彻底改变。

你的感受

口中的酒液将与味觉、口感、记忆结合,给您一种真实而独特的感受。品鉴中发现哪些微妙的风味?是否带有木质,蛋奶冻的风味?酒液中扑鼻的芬芳是否让您想起石楠花?唯有您亲自去体会。

余韵

一旦您熟知杯中隐藏的风味,便可开启探索更复杂的风味之旅。

味觉

慢慢体会。当威士忌滑入口中,所有感官将被唤起,可以体会到不同的口感:香甜,咸鲜,苦涩。浅抿一口,您将感受到别样风味。.

品尝后

由于每个人的味觉不一样,因此对酒液的感受不尽相同。 酒液的余韵能持续多久?或短暂或停留甚至是格外悠长。一些口感也许会持续很长时间,而那些最强烈的口感也很可能瞬间消失。

结构

当别人评价一款威士忌“简单”或“复杂”,他们指的是威士忌的结构,而非品质。格兰菲迪的结构在于结合不同的风味,看其如何相互作用、相辅相成。

平衡

当香气和味觉相得益彰时,我们可以说这款单一纯麦威士忌是平衡的。这款酒会呈现几种味道,它们搭配在一起的效果如何?不同的风味是否相辅相成?若是如此,那么此款单一纯麦威士忌达到了完美的平衡。

感受

每个人对香气与口感的体验各有差别。记录并与好友分享您的感受,发掘您的独特想法。

你的感受

杯中的威士忌是柔顺的,丝滑的还是干型的?在第二次或是第三次的啜饮时,您也许会改变对口感的想法,但从现在开始,你需要了解它的风格,它可以是芳醇馥郁的,奔放热情的,高贵独特的,甚至是纯粹自然的。

你的观察

由于每个人的味觉不一样,因此对酒液的感受不尽相同。人们经常与好友悦享闻香与品鉴的时光,或将品鉴笔记与大家分享。

布莱恩·金斯曼

酿酒大师班

加入布莱恩 金斯曼酿酒大师班,获取更多关于您喜爱的酒款知识 。观看他对格兰菲迪畅销酒款的品鉴,并带您深度发掘格兰菲迪单一纯麦威士忌背后的故事。

加入布莱恩·金斯曼酿酒大师班,获取更多关于您喜爱的酒款知识 。观看他对格兰菲迪畅销酒款的品鉴,并带您深度发掘格兰菲迪单一纯麦威士忌背后的故事。

首席调酒师讲座

Get more from
your single malt

The way you enjoy your dram is personal, but there are a few time-honoured techniques that will allow you to unlock the hidden notes in your dram. I’ve created this step-by-step guide to nosing and tasting, concentrating on the things I look for when I’m enjoying a single malt. I hope it helps you get even more from your next dram.

Warmest regards,

Brian Kinsman, Malt Master, Glenfiddich

Nosing & Tasting

Discover the notes in your dram one sip at a time by nosing, tasting, considering and repeating.

First Nose

Warm your single malt by cupping the glass with your hands. This will release the aromas. After a minute, raise the glass to your nose. With your mouth slightly open, inhale slowly. What does the first nose make you think of? Freshly cut grass? A leather-bound book?

Subtle Hints

Take your second sip. While your first sip may have been dominated by a single experience, your next sip will reveal more of your single malt’s character. This is the time to investigate subtle hints behind the dominant flavours. How has the taste developed?

First Sip

Take just a small sip then take time to think. Is the single malt sweet, mellow, fruity, oaky? Does the taste complement the aroma of your dram? As you go further into your tasting, these notes may develop, evolve, or even change entirely.

Your Insight

Your palate, taste and memories will combine with the liquid on your tongue to give you a genuinely unique insight into your dram. What subtleties can you taste in the flavour? Is the woodiness custardy? Does the floral scent remind you of heather? Only you can decide.

The Finish

Once you've become familiar with the hidden notes in your dram, it's time to explore some of these complexities further.

On the palate

Take your time. As the whisky washes across your tongue, different parts of your palate will spring to life, each responsible for a different sensation: sweet, salty, bitter, savoury. As you sip, you will experience different dominant notes.

After the sip

As no two palates are alike, everyone's experience is different. How long does your single malt linger? It can be short, medium, even exceptionally long. Some notes may last for hours, while even the strongest sensations may fade quickly.

Structure

When you hear someone say a whisky is “simple” or “complex”, they’re not passing judgment on its quality, they’re talking about its structure. The structure of a single malt is a combination of the different notes, the way they interact, and how they complement each other.

The balance

When nose and palate are in alignment we say that the single malt is balanced. How many sensations were there and how did they all sit together? Did the different notes complement each other? If they did, your single malt was perfectly balanced.

Your Thoughts

Everyone experiences a nosing and tasting differently. Discover your unique insight by recording your impressions and sharing them with friends.

Your impression

Was your whisky smooth, silky or dry? You may change your mind by the second or third sip, but by now you should know your single malt’s character. It can be mellow, warming, distinguished, even austere.

Your insight

As no two palates are identical, no two people will experience their single malt in exactly the same way. It’s often enjoyable to share a nosing and tasting with friends, or to keep notes to share later.

Share with Friends

CHOOSE YOUR EXPRESSION AND ENTER YOUR NOTES

Glenfiddich 12 Year Old

Fill in the fields below to share your notes on Facebook

Thank you, now share your notes with your friends.

Share to Facebook

Take a Malt Master Class with Brian Kinsman

To gain even more knowledge about your favourite dram, take a Malt Master Class with Brian Kinsman. Watch as Brian noses and tastes some of our most popular expressions and takes you deeper into the story behind our very special single malts.

TAKE A MALT MASTER CLASS